Regional Sports: Camden Announces All Conference Teams for Baseball, Softball | News, Sports, Jobs

The Marshall-Camden Conference recently announced all of its baseball and softball conference teams, and multiple area players are on the list.


In baseball, among all-league teams, Easton Anthony made it for Camby, while Aiden Swenson, Blake Thompson and Teigen Long made it for Dawson Boyd. Taiven Isaackson made it for Lakeview, while Tyler Gronke, Peyton Gillund and Ryan Dalager made it for Minneota. Cody Wichmann, Dylan Anderson and Blake Christianson for Russell-Tyler-Ruthton, while Brandon Duscher, Alex Schuh and Trevor Smith for Tracy-Milroy-Balaton and Nikson Knapper, Bryce Sneller and Cody Dahlager for Yellow Medicine East. Joining them are Josh Nelson and Ethan Bulthuis (CMCS), Alex Call, Wylee Lottman, Isaac Rudningen and Jared Cortez (KMS), Landon Schirm, Avery Wittnebel, Kadyn Fernholz and Blake Wollschlager (LQPV), Dreyer Homan, Isaac Strommer, Brooks Asche and Gavin Husman (MACCRAY) and Tyler Froland and Tyler Amsden (RCW).

On the Honorable Mention team, Evan Engesmoe for Canby and Codie Johnson for DB, Jordan Fischer for Lakeview, Jonah Gruenes for Minneota, Jack Christianson for RTR, Joseph Anderson for TMB and Drew Almich for YME. Joining them are Braelin Rime (CMCS), Jaiden Henjum (KMS), Dain Mortenson (LQPV), Joe Heidecker (MACCRAY) and Camden Wohlman (RCW).

KMS’ Alex Call was named the conference’s MVP, while RTR’s Josh Fredrickson was named the conference’s Coach of the Year.


In softball, on all-league teams, Summer Hennen and Faith Myhre for Minneota/Canby succeed, Alivia Haas for DB and McKenzy Gruenwald for Lakeview. Kya Alderson, Madi Burns and Laken Baartman made it for RTR, while Kiarra Danielson, Margaret Dolan, Camille Dolan and Kamryn Petersen made it for TMB and Yansi Flores made it for YME. Joining them are Shakira Olson and Josie Gjerde (KMS), Rylee Sawatzky, Tori Bungarden, Taylor Kittelson, Taylor Shelstad and Rylee Lund (LQPV), Gabby Randt (MACCRAY) and Caylee Weber (RCW/BOLD).

On the Honorable Mention team, Madison Hennen for Minneota/Canby Success, Allison Estling for DB and Grace Rausch for Lakeview. Whitney Bruns for RTR, Grace Dolan for TMB and Aria Peters for YME. They are joined by Avery Joyce (KMS), Isabel Gerdes (LQPV), Olivia Naatjes (MACCRAY) and Laila Ridler (RCW/BOLD).

LQPV’s Rylee Sawatzky was named the conference’s MVP, while LQPV’s Scott Sawatzky was named the conference’s Coach of the Year.

full academic

The Camden Conference All-Academic Team for Spring Sports was also announced. For Canby, Easton Antony and student manager Kortney Leppke have had success in baseball, while Lane Fink, Lincoln Fink and Presley Viessman have had success in boys’ golf. In men’s track and field, Blake Stokes, Isaac Guza, Caleb Danielson, and Joseph Wallam found success, while Natalie Bach, Aiden Bruns, Grace Dritz, Ryan Hansen, MacKenzie Janitzsky, Alexis Wallam and Alyssa Wallam were successful in women’s track and field.

For TMB, Joseph Anderson and Matt Munson had success in baseball while Camille Dolan, Margaret Dolan, Amber Hensch and Grace Dolan played in softball succeeded in. In golf, Owen Elson has had success while Nick Ankrum, Jessa Davis, Grace Hansen, Anaka Hook, Maddie Langlock, Sheridan Ludman, Tony Nelson, Madison Timmerman, Lauren Zick, Elizabeth Fultz and Sydney Lavoy have had success in track and field.

For RTR, Faith Thomsen, Kate Cowell and Jacey Jorgensen had success in track and field, while Logan Lamote and Brayden Appel had success in baseball, Whitney Bruns in softball and Chase Christensen in golf.

For Minnesota, Jonah Gruness has had success in baseball, while Lexie Sarno and Summer Heinen have had success in softball.

For Lakeview, Jordan Fischer had success in baseball, while Alba Martinez and Grace Rausch had success in softball. Cole Arends has had success in golf, while Faith Louwagie, Mallory Ebnet, Nikolas Hartke, Nathan Fenske and Korysa Herrick have had success in track and field.

For DB, Jackson Buer has had success in tennis, while Chelsie Husby, Jordan Perkins, Justin Perkins, Keegon Wicht and Laney Bartunek have had success in track and field. In golf, Pau Clemens Suau, Colin Jorgens and Collin Swedzinski succeeded, while Katherine Dahl succeeded in softball and Aiden Swenson, Braxton Hahn, Brayden Hahn and Ryan Lund succeeded in baseball.

For YME, Landon Anderson, Cody Dallagher and Tariq Rupp have had success in baseball, while Ruby Burns, Sangana Pullan, Patrick Horneman and Shell Bee Mortensen had success in track and field, James Peterson and Taryn Gacher in golf, and Hannah Stark in softball.

Today’s breaking news and more in your inbox


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: