All-District 16-4A Baseball: Brad’s David Wilson, Chapel Hill’s Conor Griffin get superlatives | Athletic

The league’s coaches announced that Brad’s David Wilson and Chapel Hill’s Conor Griffin took top honors among the district’s 16-4A baseball teams.

Wilson was named Pitcher of the Year, while shortstop Griffin was named Defensive Player of the Year.

Easton Ballard of Spring Hill, who helped lead the Panthers to the Class 4A Region II finals, was unanimously selected as the Most Valuable Player.

Ballard went 14-1 on the mound with 1.06 averages, 133 strikeouts and 23 walks in 91.2 innings. He hit .298 with 7 doubles, 3 3s, 33 RBIs, 18 runs, 31 walks and 8 stolen bases.

Spring Hill’s Marshall Lipsey and Kilgore’s Colby Wilkerson share the joint offensive MVP.

Rookie of the Year is Josiah Mackey of Spring Hill.

Voting is conducted by coaches in the area.

All-District 16-4A Baseball Team

most valuable Player – Easton Ballard, Spring Hill

Pitcher of the Year – David Wilson, Brad

The most valuable player in the common offense — Marshall Lipsey, Springhill; Colby Wilkerson, Kilgore.

Defensive MVP — Conor Griffin, Chapel Hill

Newcomer of the Year – Josiah Mackey, Spring Hill

Coach of the Year – spring hill

first team

pitcher: Connor Smelter, Spring Hill; Heath LaFleur, Kilgore; Sam Peterson, Lindale; Quentin Moon, Henderson.

catcher: Reed Overbeck, Brad.

Infield: Brennan Ferguson, Springhill; Christian Brown, Henderson; Sean Gentry, Chapel Hill; Tate Truman, Kilgore; Chase Randall, Brad.

Outfield: JJ Pickens, Henderson; Jack Thompson, Kilgore; Trenton Wolf, Kilgore; Ben Puckett, Springhill; John Lloyd, Brad.

utility: R. Bogle, Henderson.

Designated hitters: Thomas Hartaway, Kilgore.

second team

pitcher: Aaron Wolfe, Lyndale; Jess Benson, Brad; Austin Vega, Chapel Hill; Grant Martin, Henderson.

catcher: Aden Butler, Henderson.

Infield: Ethan Mendes, Chapel Hill; Jax Stovall, Spring Hill; Jordan Hodges, Spring Hill; Jachin Salas, Brad; Jason Sylvie, Kilgore.

Outfield: Bryce Branning, Brad; Ethan Nghiem, Cumberland College; Chris Owen, Kilgore; Ryan Bates, Lindale; Tobaus Jackson, Henderson.

utility: JT Howard, Henderson.

Designated hitters: Luke Wagner, Lyndale.

Top 5 Seniors

Easton Ballard, Springhill; Marshall Lipsey, Springhill; Sam Peterson, Lindale; Colby Wilkerson, Kilgore; Quentin Moon, Henderson.

Honorable Mention

Spring Mountain: Emory Allen, Wyatt McFadding.

Kilgore: Toddhouse, Ryan Bedingfield, Cade Henry.

Henderson: Dashaun Jackson, Trace Antunes.

Brad: Ben Coke, Tanner Steinbeck.

Chapel Hill: Logan Ray.

Cumberland College: Nathaniel Harris, Ian Wharton, Izaia Watson.

Lyndale: Caden Fleming, Cayden McEnany, Miles Keith, Luke Poe, Jack Powell, Hudson Legro, Caden Piccoli.

Academic whole area

Spring Mountain: Cooper Thomas, Ben Paquette, Easton Ballard, Brennan Ferguson, James Thomas, Marshall Lipsey, Jaden Giddings, Emory Allen, Jordan Hodges, Carson Tidwell, Jax Stovall, Conor Smeltzer; Kilgore: Carson Cox, Jack Thompson, Thomas Hartaway, Ryan Bedingfield, Ethan Drury; Chapel Hill: Cameron Griffin, Sean Gentry, Jaxson Cummings, Carter Binning, Conor Griffin, Logan Ray, Joshua Hermans, Darryl Ford; Cumberland College: Braylon Nuon, Nathan Armstrong, Jess Montelongo; Lyndale: Sam Peterson, Caleb Hart, Ryan Bates, Caden Fleming, Luke Wagner, Jack Cooper, Carson Plunkett, Cayden McLaney, Miles Keith, Jack Powell, Landon Sullivan, Hudson LeGrow, Caden Piccoli, Tyran Piccoli

Twitter: @PhilHicksETFS

Latest stories you may have missed


Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: